Vanilla Lime and Watermelon Popsicles

watermelon lime vanilla popsHey hey hey! I took a week long blog break. Not really sure if all 5 of my followers noticed (Hi Mom!), but I’m back! I guess I’ve been enjoying the summer.

watermelon lime vanilla pops-2

I was going to post this killer orzo pasta salad I served at a recent BBQ, but in light of the fact that it’s like 50000 degrees out, I figured popsicles were in order.

watermelon lime vanilla pops-3I’m not even kidding about the heat here. I think I lost 5 lbs walking from my car to the front door at work. Which probably ,means I lost 10 lbs at bootcamp last night. Ya I went to boot camp last night, cause I’m crazy! My biceps are in great shape….. from lifting my water bottle to my mouth a million times.

watermelon lime vanilla pops-5

I have been craving something sweet on top of all the sweating, so this was perfect.

watermelon lime vanilla pops-4

I do need to give porps to my sista, as she bought me the incredible flavor bible, which inspired these super yummy combination of flavors.

Vanilla Lime and Watermelon Popsicles

[Inspired by a sad looking watermelon and 50000 degrees of heat]

4 Cups of Cut up Watermelon
½ Vanilla Bean
2 Limes

Dump your watermelon into your blender.   Split the vanilla bean in half, and scrap out the seeds into the blender. Squeeze both limes into the blender. Puree, until well blended

Pour into popsicles molds, and freeze for 3-4 hours.

** note: I find that the watermelon can separate, so I gave them a stir after 1 hour and then again after 2 hours. Either way they taste awesome.

One thought on “Vanilla Lime and Watermelon Popsicles

  1. I am obsessed with watermelon and vanilla together right now … so these pops sound awesome! Great tip on stirring them … I had tried to use watermelon puree to make pops and kept getting so annoyed that they were separating like crazy!!

Go ahead.. leave a comment

