Peanut Butter Banana Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

Peanut Butter Banana Oatmeal Raisins Cookies-6

Soooo I planned on whining and complaining to you guys about my 4 day stomach flu, but then I realized you might want to punch me in the face when I told you this was my first bout of sickness in nearly 3 years…. So change of plans.

 Peanut Butter Banana Oatmeal Raisins Cookies

Instead, I’ll just tell you how sorry I am for not getting my “Monthly Things; April edition” up on the blog over the weekend. Because I know you are all, and by all of you, I mean the 3 or so of you who actually follow me (hi Mom) are on the edge of your seats wondering where it is. For the rest of you who are wondering what Monthly things are, you can check them out via the menu up top.

 Peanut Butter Banana Oatmeal Raisins Cookies-2

I will post April’s version in a couple of days. It will mostly consist of copious amounts of Hawaii pictures, that will make you want to either plan your own Hawaiian holiday, or just punch me in face.

Peanut Butter Banana Oatmeal Raisins Cookies-3

Not really sure where my violent obsession with punching in the face is coming from…. I’ll just stop.

Peanut Butter Banana Oatmeal Raisins Cookies-5

You should just stay calm and make theses super healthy (and yummy) cookies. 😉

Peanut Butter Banana Oatmeal Raisins Cookies-7

Peanut Butter Banana Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

[Adapted from http://cookieandkate.com/2014/peanut-butter-banana-honey-oat-chocolate-chip-cookies/]

¼ Cup of Agave Nectar
¼ Cup of Honey
½ Cup of Natural Smooth Peanut Butter
1 Banana, Mashed
¼ Cup of Coconut Oil, Melted
1 Teaspoon of Vanilla
½ Baking Soda
½ Baking Powder
½ Teaspoon Cinnamon
½ Teaspoon of Salt
1 ½ Cup of Rolled Oats, Ground up in a blender
1 ½ Cup of Rolled Oats
1 Cup of Raisins

Pre Heat your oven to 325 degrees. Line a couple of baking sheets with parchment paper and set aside.

In a large bowl mix together the wet ingredients (the first six ingredients). In a medium bowl, whisk the baking soda, baking powder, cinnamon, salt and both rolled oats (grind up 1 ½ cups of oats in a blender). Pour the wet ingredients into the dry and mix until just combined. Fold in the raisins.

Using a tablespoon, scoop the cookies dough onto the prepared baking sheets. At this point you can flatten them with the back of a spoon, or your hand, I just left mine all round and stuff.

Bake in the oven for 13-16 minutes, or until golden brown. Allow to cool on a wire rack, or just shove them in your mouth all hot and soft.

4 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Banana Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

  1. These cookies look amazing!! They don’t make me want to punch you in the face, if you were wondering. Instead they make me want to bake cookies! Which could make me gain back the pound I lost this week. That could make me want to punch someone in the face. Probably me and not you though. Just kidding, no face-punching, just lots of your delicious-looking cookies!! Thanks for sharing the recipe 🙂

  2. haha the being sick for the first time in three years doesn’t bother me … but the Hawaii pictures may make me want to punch you in the face 🙂

    These cookies! They sound delicious – you’re making me want something sweet!

Go ahead.. leave a comment

