Monthly Things; February Edition

Monthly Things:  February

valentines2

Lets start with Valentines.  I received this wonderful homemade valentine in the mail from my nephew.  BEST VELENTINE EVER!!  Love you William!  I also received some beautiful roses.  Thanks hun!

valentines

Holy Crap Its March!  You know what that means?!?!?  One month until Hawaii!  I. CAN’T. WAIT!  In true Ross Geller fashion, Could I USE any more exclamation points?

This trip has been 3 years in the making, and we haven’t really had any major vacations in that time.  I’ve visited my sister out west and Mr. PBandO had attended his annual fishing trip in northern Edmonton, but other than that, we have been staycationing it.  Working on the back yard and such.

I’m going to try my best to take some good pics, but honestly, over the past couple of years, I’ve been trying to actually enjoy the moment, not capture it.  Ever since I barley caught a glimpse of Prince William and his beautiful wife Kate, trying to take a picture of them.  I waited 2 hours in the heat pressed up against a barrier (almost got in  a fight over my spot) to just barely get a glimpse of them, cause I was too busy trying to take  a picture, which I never got.

So February, other than the fact that it was gone as soon as it came, we managed to enjoy it.

bbb

I got my annual skate on the canal in at the beginning of the month, and Mr.PBandO came with!  The winter got away from us last year, and I ended up doing a skate on my own, in the dark.  I had fun.  If your ever in capitol of Canada (Ottawa, not Toronto), in the winter, you need to soak up this wonderful winter tradition, and grab a beaver tail while you’re at it!

I also attended a baby shower for one of my oldest friends (since 5th grade, when she pulled my hair).  Our good friend Colleen put it together with her Sister Louisa, great job girls.  This is my friends 2nd baby, and it’s another boy.  I love buying little boy things Congrats Josie, good luck.

baby shower

One thought on “Monthly Things; February Edition

  1. It looks like you had a great month! And it’s getting so close to Hawaii! I may be slightly jealous 🙂 We’ve been staycationing it for the last few years too with the exception of a few trips to see family … I need a real vacation!

Go ahead.. leave a comment

