Peanut Butter Oatmeal and Chocolate Chip Cookies

141

These are so not clean, but sometimes a girl needs a cookie, like a real honest to goodness, white flour, brown sugar, chocolate chip cookie!

Chocolate Chip Peanut Butter oatmeal

I also want to take a moment to remind anyone following me in my 3 month clean eating challenge, there is room for treats.  And in case you were worried Mr.PBandO has been suffering through this, he’s not.  I’ve been providing him with treats just like these… and a couple of chocolate cakes.  In fact, I’d say I’ve been feeling extra guilty with this challenge and he’s been seeing mare baking just for him.  I think what I like most about these cookies, is they are 3 cookies in one!  You have your peanut butter, oatmeal and chocolate chip cookies, all rolled in to one.

121

I mean really, if I’m going to indulge, I might as well squeeze as much yummy stuff into one cookie as I can.

128

To be honest, If you look closely these aren’t even that bad., and they are totally Mr.PBandO approved, which means he won’t share with anyone!  That’s saying a lot!

145

Peanut Butter, Oatmeal and Chocolate Chip Cookies

[Adapted from one of my favorite cookbooks Crazy Plates]

1 Cup of Flour
¼ Cup of Whole Wheat Pastry Flour
1 Cup of Quick Oats
½ Teaspoon of Baking Soda
½  Teaspoon of Salt
¾ Cup of Brown Sugar
1/3 Cup of Butter
1/3  Cup of Smooth Natural Peanut Butter
¼ Cup of 1 % Buttermilk
1/3 Cup of Chocolate Chips

Pre-Heat oven to 350 degrees, and spray a cookie sheet with non-stick spray.  Or you can use a silicon baking mat… I highly recommend it.

In a medium bowl mix the first 5 ingredients, until combined.

In a Large bowl, cream together, brown sugar, butter and peanut butter.  Mix the buttermilk in.

Slowly add the flour mixture into the large bowl with the creamed butters and sugar.  Mix in chocolate chips.

Roll out the dough into 2 tablespoon size balls.  Place on the baking sheet, about 2 inches apart.   Flatten with a fork dipped in water.

Bake for 10-12 minutes.

Cool the baking sheet on a cooling rack for 5 minutes.  Transfer the cookies to the cooling rack tpo cool completely.

4 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Oatmeal and Chocolate Chip Cookies

  1. Pingback: Peanut Butter Oatmeal and Chocolate Chip Cookies | homethoughtsfromabroad626

Go ahead.. leave a comment

