Pumpkin Banilla Muffins

Pumpkin Banilla Muffins-7

I just totally had a major meltdown. It was totally my fault, and I almost head Mr.PBandO, (who now wants to be called Mr.Chocolate) say “I told you so”. Which is usually my favorite line.

Pumpkin Banilla Muffins-3

I was downloading the pictures off my camera for this post, and about 6 others, when my computer froze on me.   So I impatiently waited for 3 minutes, which in my mind was like an hour. So I killed the camera copy process. Oh and did I mention I always set the copy to delete the photos after they get copied. And guess what happened, you guessed, I lost 459 photos!!!!!   Funny how I knew exactly how many photos were missing, but I didn’t think that maybe auto delete was a bad idea?

Pumpkin Banilla Muffins-4

That brings us to the melt down and an almost totally deserved “I told you so”. Once I noticed I could find my photos on my computer and they were no longer on my camera, this is where the melt down started. I started frantically started opening every folder I could find, repeating. “ how could this happen, how can they really be gone?” Then Mr.PBan… I mean Mr.Chocolate, said “ You set them to delete?” ,  which the then promptly turned around sensing that this was not the time to “ I told you so” me. He’s a smart guy. You see he’s always telling me to backup my blog stuff… like ALL THE TIME. Just like that episode where Carrie loses all her columns and everyone keeps asking her “you don’t backup?”

Pumpkin Banilla Muffins-6

Crisis averted in the end, somehow I accidentally changed the download folder… all my pictures were safe. After an appropriate amount of time, Mr.Chocolate says “ You know, if those pictures are so important, you should probably download them, check that they are safe, and then manually delete them.” Nicely said… I, on the other hand would have uttered “I told you so” Clearly he is the grown up … this time.

Pumpkin Banilla Muffins-10

Oh ya…….. make these, Jessica is a genius!

Pumpkin Banilla Muffins-9

Pumpkin Banilla Muffins

[Totally adapted from Jessica’s super awesome cookbook)

1 2/3 Cups of Whole Wheat Pastry Flour (or plain old white flour)
1 Teaspoon of Baking Soda
½ Teaspoon of Pumpkin Pie Spice
2 Large Eggs, Room Temperature
2/3 Cups of Packed Brown Sugar
1 ½ Cups of Pumpkin Puree (Not Pumpkin Pie Filling)
2 Ripe Bananas, Mashed
1/3 Cup of Lite Coconut Milk
4 Tablespoons of Butter, (1/2 a Stick of Butter), Melted and Cooled
2 Tablespoons of Molasses
Paste from 2 Vanilla Beans (Split the Bean Down the Middle, and Scrape out the seeds)

Pre-Heat your oven to 350 degrees. Spray 12 muffin tin pan with non-stick spray, set aside.

In a large bowl, whisk flour, baking soda, pumpkin pie spice and salt, set aside. In a small bowl, mix 2 eggs with the brown sugar until well blended, stir in the pumpkin puree and mashed banana, until full incorporated. Stir in the coconut milk, melted (and cooled) butter, molasses and vanilla bean paste.

Add wet ingredients into the dry ingredients and stir until combined.

Divide evenly into 12 muffin tins. You may have a little left over. I filled my muffin tins pretty much all the way.

Bake for 35 minutes.   Check they are done, with a tooth pick.

Cool, slather with butter and enjoy.

 

7 thoughts on “Pumpkin Banilla Muffins

  1. I’m totally with you, 3 minutes are everlasting! Anytime I hold my camera I’m afraid to do something really bad. I know that sooner or later it will happen! Btw, I’m glad you were safe finding all the 459 photos… I didn’t understand where they were, but I feel relief for you! Your muffins look amazing… may I say that I really like the photos??? Maybe this comment is not well appropriated, but they are really beautiful!

  2. Oh my gosh…I know just how you feel. I’ve had that same thing happen, and deleted some of the wedding photos that my daughter had taken. I had borrowed her camera to take some food pics… I was in panic mode, because I thought that some bride was going to be so upset, and kill/sue my daughter because of my carelessness… as it turns out…Katie saves all of her photos in three different places…so all of the photos were safe and sound!! Whew!!
    In the meantime… the muffins look so delish. It’s such a great book, isn’t it? ❤

Go ahead.. leave a comment

