The Beginning

Hey! Welcome to my food blog.  I have been wanting to start my own food blog after my step-daughter discovered the most amazing food blog (www.howsweeteats.com).  Jessica you inspire me and I’m not ashamed to say I blog stock you!  I’ve been researching food blogs and planning and waiting for everything to be perfect, until I read an interview with a food blogger , and when asked if she had any advice for a newbie (like me) she simply said, “start your food blog now! Don’t wait until everything is perfect.  You can tweak things as you go.”   So I went out and bought her book (food blogging for dummies).  So here it is, my food blog, in all its imperfect glory.

6 thoughts on “The Beginning

  1. Tracy,

    I’m so excited. I love the name of your blog and the tribute to Dad was perfect. I truly believe that emotions are that special ingredient that make food exceptional. Your love for your family and passion for food will no doubt make your blog a success.”
    I look forward to making your chewy lemon cookies and every recipe that follows.

  2. Ooooooooh, you’re just starting out, huh?

    That is crazy cool! It looks like you have a good base to start with. I’ve only been blogging for a little over a year and if you keep at it, so much will fall into place in that first year it is not even funny.

    I look forward to following you in your adventure.

    For the record, believe it or not, I was also inspired by Jessica and how sweet eats. She’s the one that made me think.. hey.. I could do this. And I’m glad I did because it’s something I enjoy doing.

    Have fun and good luck!

Go ahead.. leave a comment

