Me

I am a foodie, there I said it.  I always thought foodies were people who had amazing palates, and who were borderline professional chefs.  I’ve realized it’s simply someone who loves food.  That’s me.  I love everything about food, making and especially eating it.  I’m always dreaming about my next meal.   So here is where I share my adventures in food.

me

Little bit more about me…. I love food, I already said that…. By day I am a Database Admin (computer stuff) and by night I am a cooking and baking ninja.  I live just outside of Ottawa, Canada with my 2 dogs, Maggie and Lily.  I do my best to balance my love of food and eating clean.

Why the name?  Find out here

Please feel free to leave me any comments or suggestions.

3 thoughts on “Me

  1. That’s the great thing about this hobby.. You don’t need a degree or a sophisticated pallet to do it. You just need a passion for food and how it’s made. And it looks like you have that well taken care of.

  2. Thanks for checking out my blog recently and my Layered Taco Dip! I hope you get the chance to try out a recipe or two for yourself sometime soon. I look forward to following your posts in the future!

    -Christine

  3. Hi, Melissa here from Food Bloggers of Canada – I just saw your comment about our FBC Members badge – sorry for not seeing it sooner. If you still need help, feel free to shoot me an email through our Contact page on the site and I’ll see if I can get you fixed up!

Go ahead.. leave a comment

