Turkey-Beef Burgers

Stain! I have stain in my hair;  I have stain on my legs, under my finger nails… I probably have stains in places I don’t even know.

Chicken-Beef Burger-4

Our entire existence has been, work, run, stain… repeat.  It really feels like the never ending project.  Don’t feel too bad for me. Mr.PBandO has been sanding all the pieces of the deck that I’ve been staining.  Funny thing happens when you sand for a long time, when you stop, your hands still feel like their vibrating.  I would rather have a sore wrist, staining, then feel like I’m vibrating.

Chicken-Beef Burger

The only thing we stop for, and not all the time, has been for dinners.  Especially BBQ dinners on our new charcoal BBQ.   I love this thing. You have to buy one.  Everything that comes off it tastes like heaven, and if you’re like me, and grew up camping, it transports you back to your childhood.

Chicken-Beef Burger-2

I’m not a burger person, per se, but I am when they come off this BBQ.  We had some friends over last night, to help sand, and we made burgers and through together a quick salad ( I had fries) and got some sanding done.

Chicken-Beef Burger-3

So the next time you spend months sanding and re-staining your deck (or is that just us?), be sure to BBQ up some burgers, with cheese, and bacon, and… you get the picture

Turkey-Beef Burgers

½ lbs of Ground Turkey
½ lbs of Ground Beef
1/3 Cup of Finely Chopped Green Onions
1 Cup of Crushed Saltine Crackers
1 Tablespoon of Worcestershire Sauce
2 Tablespoons of BBQ Sauce
1 Egg

Fire up your grill.  Whether its gas, or charcoal.  Although, I highly recommend you getting a charcoal BBQ.

In a large bowl mix together all ingredients.  I do this by hand.  Don’t over mix it.

Shape mixture into 4 big patties, about 3/4 inches thick. Using your knuckle, make a small circle indent in the top of the patty.  This will allow the fat to pool in the indent, instead of in the BBQ. This is what shrinks and dries out your burgers.

Place them in the fridge for 30 mins. Because there is turkey in them, the patties can be kind of mushy.  When you take them out of the fridge, brush the burgers with olive oil.

Place the burgers on the grill.  Cook for 6 minutes a side.  If you are adding cheese and or toasting buns, do this the last 2 minutes of cooking.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. Oh my gosh is that a huge project you guys are working on, or what?? How much more do you have to go?

    I’m loving these burgers, Tracy! They look so delish.. And I love the combination of Worcestershire, and BBQ sauce.. I’m a burger girl… I live them juicy and sloppy! I’m definitely trying this one..
    I’m totally with you in the charcoal grill! We’ve had ours for about five years now. It’s a pain in the neck sometimes because it’s not a quick and easy thing… But it’s so, so worth it!!
    Great post!! <3

    Reply
  2. Ugh house projects! haha I love when they are done and you get to enjoy your work but until then… so not fun!

    These burgers sound great – I love the turkey / beef mix. I’ve never tried using crackers in my burgers before – I love that!

    Reply
  3. These burgers sound amazing!

    Reply
  4. This is so creative, never thought of using turkey & beef together in a burger!

    Reply
  5. Absolutely mouthwatering! :D

    Reply

Go ahead.. leave a comment

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 291 other followers

