Apple Mint Green Iced Tea

So…too make up for making you read my monthly ramblings, have a drink on me! Well you’ll have to make it yourself, seeing as we are only internet friends. I would totally make this for you if you were here.

Apple Mint Green Iced Tea-2

All I seem to drink is water. Don’t get me wrong, I know it’s good for me, but a girl needs some flavor in her life.  And since I’m alcohol free, now now, let’s not jump to conclusions, I’m not pregnant, and I am not a recovering alcoholic. No, my affliction is much worse… I’m allergic… ya seriously!

Apple Mint Green Iced Tea

It’s actually quite awful, I have a couple of sips, and I’m sneezing like someone has locked me in a room of ragweed. There are a couple of benefits, I’m the permanent designated driver, I don’t have to worry about the extra calories, and at least I didn’t have this problem when I was in college. I mean is there anything worse than being the sober one at the party!!

Apple Mint Green Iced Tea-5

Let’s be honest I hate driving, and I just replace the extra calories with cake, and I’m still the sober one at the party, It’s just not college.  But have no fear, instead of wallowing in self-pity as margarita season approaches, I have found a few awesome alcohol free drinks, like this one.

Apple Mint Green Iced Tea-4

This is so refreshing on a hot day, by the pool. Now if I could only get a pool boy willing to make these drinks for me.   Oh and you can totally put some alcohol in it, for those of you who I’ll be driving around!

Apple Mint Green Iced Tea

[Adapted from Betty Crocker]

6 Bags of Green Mint Tea (I used Tetley)
4 Cups of Boiling Water
2 Cups of Apple Juice
Fresh Mint for Garnish

 

In a heat proof pitcher, pour the 4 cups of boiling water over the mint green tea and allow too steep for 10 minutes. Remove the tea bags and allow the tea to cool.

Stir in the apple juice and chill before serving Garnish with mint.

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. That looks awesome! Love the unique flavor combinations in here, I’ve never tried apple and mint together but I think I would like it. :)

    Reply
  2. livewellbakeoften

     /  June 6, 2014

    I love tea and apple juice I never thought of combining them this looks delicious! Perfect for summer time.

    Reply
  3. livewellbakeoften

     /  June 6, 2014

    I love tea and apple juice I never thought of combining them. This looks delicious! Perfect for summer time.

    Reply
  4. This is an awesome idea, definitely pinning! Sounds delicious. Sometimes I wish I couldn’t drink, I’m still figuring out what alcohol agrees with me and that has led to some terrible mornings after. Rum makes me very ill, so no mojitos, this could be the perfect replacement!

    Reply
  5. Oh yeah, now this looks like my cup of tea.. :-) I’ll be making a pitcher of it tonight. It just so happens I have all of the ingredients…unless, of course, I get home to find out that my son has finished off the apple juice! You always have the nicest recipes. <3

    Reply

Go ahead.. leave a comment

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 300 other followers

