Monthly Top Ten: May Edition

Sorry I’m late guys!  I’ll post a recipe on Thursday this week!

1.Happy Mother’s Day. I received these beautiful flowers from my super awesome step-daughter. Love You!!

Mothers day flowers

2. Tulip Festival: Yup it’s a festival about tulips. Ok, there is more to the story. The story goes that in 1945, the Dutch royal family sent over 100,000 tulip bulbs as a thank you for us Canadians taking in Princess Juliana and her daughters during the Nazi occupation of the Netherlands, during World War 2. Now there are over 1 million tulips, here in the capital city, and we throw a festival about it. The tulips are quite impressive.

3. New blog I’m following; lapetitecasserole. Margherita, is originally from Florence, Italy. She moved to Canada for love, as she puts it. Regardless of where she is from or where she lives now, she has some pretty interesting and fabulous foods on her site. Check her out!

4. Garage sales: Am I the last blogger on the planet to discover this untapped goldmine for blogging accessories? When I say accessories, I mean mismatched dishes, cutlery, jars, bowls etc… All sorts of treasures. Check out this set of baking dishes I found, circa 1920. It’s still in the original box with a recipe book. I can’t wait to try them out.

Garage Sale

5. Hole-in-one: Yup, Mr. PBandO joined a golf club and two days later, he gets a hole-in-one. I know a little bit about golf, so it’s a big deal. Most golfers go their whole lives and never get one. Way to go!

6. Stain! what a pain: Sorry, that was my sad attempt at a pun. We are currently re-staining our 3 year old deck and fence. All our stain peeled off after the first winter. This task involves sanding down the entire deck, and fence, and applying 2 coats of new stain. If it peels off again, I’M MOVING!

7. Gardening: Finally, after 4 years, I have a vegetable garden! We always had something else to do. But this year, even with all the staining going on, Mr. PBandO took the time to build me the prettiest planters. I’m so excited to see things grow! Ya I know, I’m 5 years old!

Garden

8. Latest TV obsession: I hate to admit this, but, it’s still Supernatural. If you missed it last month, I started to re-watch the entire series. I’m almost done. Summer TV is so boring! Maybe I should start reading instead.

9. CN tower Edge Walk: My crazy step-daughter and her father did this for her birthday. Guess whose bright idea it was? Mine! I can’t even look at the pictures without feeling dizzy. They had fun, so it was worth it.

Edge Walk

10. Hello from my puppies

Puppyies

Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. Don’t you just love Margherita? She is such a love, and everything she creates comes purely from her heart.

    I hate staining anything! It starts out ok, but then gets way too boring for me!! I’d rather be cooking for everyone who is staining!

    I love, love, love you vegetable planters!! Yay! Fun!!

    I couldn’t ever do the CN Tower thing… no way, no how!! But it is really cool. One of the guys that I work with did it, and was showing me photos. He had the time of his life!

    And hello right back at your puppies…. kisses on each of their cute little noses!! <3

    Reply
  2. Oh my goodness look at those gorgeous planter boxes. PB&O Man knows what he is doing! Plus, he got a hole in one….he sounds like a keeper! :) What a fun and entertaining post! Great to be here this evening…love Margherita…she’s lovely.

    Reply
  3. What? I just saw I wasn’t even following you! What the heck…now I am.

    Reply
  4. Those planters!! My gosh they are so so pretty! I need to show this to the husband so he can build me some of those! haha

    Ugh, I hear you on the deck staining – we need to do that this summer. Bleh.

    And the doggie shot – I love it : ) So cute!

    Reply
  5. What gorgeous pups! I love your blog name too! Peanut butter + onion basically sums me up too!! I have been known to simply microwave chopped onion and eat it with ketchup – yum!! And my peanut butter dedication doesn’t even need to be questioned. I love your blog :))

    Reply

Go ahead.. leave a comment

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 301 other followers

