Key Lime Pie Bars

Key Lime Pie Bars-7

Can someone please tell me I’m not the only one with dogs who watch TV and incisively bark anytime , anything resembling appears on the screen?

Key Lime Pie Bars-2

I mean I have seen dogs watch TVs quietly,… or even completely ignore it… please tell me I’m not the only one, and that you have some advice for me.

Key Lime Pie Bars-3

I think I may need Caesar or something, I mean they bark at EVERYTHING… it’s not just the TV, it’s the doorbell, it’s the people walking by, it’s the birds flying by the window, it’s the grass blowing in the wind, its … its everything!

Key Lime Pie Bars-5

I love my dogs, but it’s gotten to the point where we are competing to see who’s the loudest, they bark and I yell… clearly it’s not working.

Key Lime Pie Bars-4

So if you have any advice or Mr. Milan’s phone number… let me know.

Key Lime Pie Bars-6

In the meantime, I’ll be over here eating these yummy key lime squares…. Aaaaaaand that was my worst segue EVER.

[Adapted from http://www.mybakingaddiction.com/key-lime-pie-bars/%5D
Crust
1 ½ Cup of Crushed Graham Crackers
2 Tablespoons of Sugar
5 Tablespoons of Melted Butter
Filling
3 Egg Yolks
2 Teaspoons of Key Lime Zest
2/3 Cup of Key Lime Juice
1 Can of Sweetened Condensed Milk (14 OZ)
Pre-Heat oven to 350 degrees. Grease, or spray an 8×8 pan. If you use a glass pan, make sure you grease it up good, or it will stick.
In a medium bowl, combine graham crackers, sugar and melted butter, and press into the bottom of the pan, bake for 8-10 minutes, cool completely.
In a medium bowl, beat eggs on high until very thick, add the lime zest, lime juice and condensed milk, until thick, Pour into the pan with the cooled graham cracker crust. Spread evenly. Bake for 10 minutes.
Cool completely and place in the fridge until cold and set, overnight is preferred.. but 3-4 hours should do it if you can’t wait.

 

Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. Wow – these bars look incredible! I love key lime – I’m sure I would love these :)

    Reply
  2. Oh my goodness…would you take a look at this lovely key lime pie.. Tracy… they’re gorgeous! Your photos are perfect. They’re so elegant.. you didn’t need a segue with these bars…. they speak for themselves! Perfect. I’m actually printing this recipe as I’m typing…

    And yes, Sophie is a barker. She puts herself on high alert at night, startling herself when she looks at the window and sees movement… or the doorbell on the TV or whatever… I always thought that I was a big chicken, but she’s even more so.. :-)

    Reply
  3. These look so elegant! Love the clean presentation.

    Reply
  4. Creamy citrusy goodness! I’d call Caesar for sure. Wouldn’t you just love to have a conversation with him? :)

    Reply
  5. Oh oh oh those squares are amazing and so “good -looking”! I’m deeply in love with lemon or lime flavour, and is not a secret anymore. Your tartlets will be perfect for my sweet tooth! Hold on with the dogs!

    Reply
  6. Oh gosh! My sister’s dog freaks out when certain things come on the TV (like other animals, fighting, there’s a few others…). It’s so strange! And a little crazy since he kinda runs at the TV … no good!

    But these key lime bars sound delicious – I am all about lime right now!

    Reply
  7. Great pie bars! :) My dogs do exactly the same, anytime anyone walks past! It drives me insane. They’d make good guard dogs if they weren’t scared of everything too!

    Reply

Go ahead.. leave a comment

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 301 other followers

