Mini Chocolate Dipped Orange Biscotti

Folks, I have re-discovered music.

Mini Chocolate Dipped Orange Biscotti-10

Growing up it was such a huge part of everything I did. You know what I mean, standing in the mirror belting out your favorite melody dancing all over your room. Or crying your heart out over that boy who “was the one”.

Mini Chocolate Dipped Orange Biscotti-2

I mean I still listen to music, but its mostly on the car, or while I’m running/working out. But that music is usually per-selected. I’m talking about re-discovering that music, that music that makes you want to dance around the room until your legs hurt and your out of breath.

Mini Chocolate Dipped Orange Biscotti-4I have recently adapted this to my cooking rituals. That’s right, I’m that neighbor you see shaking her thang like no one is watching. God I hope for their sake, they are no watching. I actually make up extra work in the kitchen after baking or cooking so that I can listen to the music longer…… let me tell you , my kitchen has never been cleaner.

Mini Chocolate Dipped Orange Biscotti-7My musical addiction at the moment is this app called Sognza, and I’ addicted to the 90’s dance party! from Bel Biv Devoe to Janet Jackson, all the way to color me bad… ya I went there.

Mini Chocolate Dipped Orange Biscotti-8

Weather its 70’s, 80’s, 90’s or whatever music, get off your but, through on your favorite music and bake something… heck bake these… they are definitely bootie shaking worthy

Mini Chocolate Dipped Orange Biscotti
[Adapted by http://www.marthastewart.com/1047286/biscotti-bites%5D
1 ¼ Cups of Flour
1 ¼ Cups of Cornmeal
½ Teaspoon of Baking Powder and Salt
¾ Cup of Unsalted Butter, Softened
1 Cup of Sugar
2 Eggs
1 ½ Cups of Sweetened Coconut
2 Tablespoons of Tangerine Zest (or Orange)
11 Ounces of Chopped Semi-sweet Chocolate, separated 5 ounces and 6 ounces

Pre-Heat oven to 350 degrees. Line a baking sheet with parchment paper and set aside.

In a medium bowl, whisk flour, cornmeal, baking soda and salt, set aside.

In a stand mixer, mix butter on high until smooth. Add sugar, beat until fluffy. Add eggs one at a time. Slowly add flour, until well combined. Remove from stand mixer. Stir in coconut, tangerine zest and 5 ounces of chopped chocolate.

Using a rounded teaspoon, scoop out onto prepared cookie sheet. Bake for 20 minutes. Remove from heat and allow to cool on a wire rack.

When the cookies are completely cooled, line 2 cookie sheets with parchment. Melt the rest of the 6 ounces of chocolate in a double broiler.

Dip the bottom of the cookies in the melted chocolate and place them on the parchment lined cookie sheets.
Place in the fridge, until the chocolate is completely cooled.

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

18 Comments

  1. Yum! These sound great…. I love the orange and chocolate combo. I’ve never seen biscotti in this shape, but they seem much easier than baking and cutting the loaf-type biscotti!

    Reply
  2. They look like really dangerous! cornmeal, coconut, orange… They wouldn’t have had an easy life in my house!

    Reply
  3. beautiful! i love the shape that you make them!

    Reply
  4. I love biscotti and the flavor of these is fantastic! I’m down for chocolate and orange treats any day. Great recipe, Tracy!

    Reply
  5. I’ve heard about that app – one of my friends was just talking about it the other day! I need to give it a try. And dancing / singing in the kitchen is a must : ) I do it all the time and cross my fingers the neighbors aren’t watching! haha Although I have no shame so it’s cool.

    These biscotti sound amazing – chocolate and orange is such a great combo!

    Reply
  6. Lovely recipe- I love biscotti!

    Reply
  7. I love the “mini” YUM! :)

    Reply
  8. I would give them 3 hours in our house..tops. What a great fun post! :)

    Reply
  9. What a coincidence! I have just rediscovered music too!
    These would make me want to dance too! I am in love with this flavor combo

    Reply
  1. COOL DESSERTS I LIKED | foodlikecake

Go ahead.. leave a comment

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 291 other followers

