Monthly Top Ten; February Edition

heart cookies1. Valentine’s day; what did you do?  I spent it home alone…. don’t feel too bad for me.  We don’t really take it seriously in our house.  The Mr. had to work and so did I.  I used the holiday (I use that term loosely) as an excuse to bake.

2. Skating on the Canal; I went skating on the Rideau Canal up here in Ottawa Canada. Super Canadian thing to do.   It’s the 2nd longest out door rink in North America(http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rideau_Canal#Skateway), and it’s in my backyard.  Important note, if you skate 4 km down the canal, you have to skate 4kms to get back to your car.  I was tired!

3. Sherlock; and my obsession with British television continues.  I was super bummed when I finished Downton Abby and realized there was no new Dr. Who until fall.  Then a fellow british obsessed TV watcher turned me on to Sherlock… In love!!! New favorite show

4. Things We Make(http://thingswemake.wordpress.com/);  I stumbled on to this blog through my wordpress reader.  The photo’s are amazing and everything they make is right up my alley. Check em out

5. What am I Reading;  Dead Sleep by Greg Iles .  It’s a great thriller.  I read another book of his a couple years back called The Quit Game … That was also an excellent book, hence my reading another one of his books.

photo(1)

6. 10,000 Pillows;  That’s how many pillows we have on our bed now.  So glad I don’t make the bed in the morning!

7. Blah Blah Olympics; I tried to be all indifferent about you… but you sucked me in.  I even watched an entire curling match.

photo

8.  Soggy Salad;  This is usually the state of my salad, the day after I open the bag.   It really upsets me, mainly because I don’t like salad and I have been making an effort to eat it.  Then a friend told me about these containers that another friend uses.  These awesome produce saver from  Rubermaid.   It really works.  I put green onions (famous for wilting in a couple of days) and 4 days later… FRESH.  Thanks Trina and Anne

9. My Sister is having another boy!! I think she should name him Tracy!  I was able to convince my dad to squeeze it into the middle of her name, I’m sure I can convince her to name her new baby boy Tracy too… right?!

10. I heard the other day that we have had the coldest winter in 20 years up here in Ottawa….. But we managed to get outside a couple of times…. Thank god!

photo (2)

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Awesome post! Love the pillows.. Love the pup, love the cookies!! And I need to find that fresh container.. :-)

    Reply

Go ahead.. leave a comment

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 291 other followers

