Biscoff Granola Clusters

When I first started blogging, I kept hearing about Biscoff.  I was all, “What the heck is this stuff”  So I went to the grocery store and started my search.  I didn’t get very far, before I realized, there is no Biscoff in Ontario.  At least no where I could find it.

Biscoff Granola Clusters (1 of 1)-6

So I resolved to put in in the same category as , cinnamon chip (like chocolate chips) and ginger bread Oreos.  Things my southern friends can pick up at any grocery store, and I have to sit up here in Canada swooning over via the internet.

Biscoff Granola Clusters (1 of 1)-2

Then I found out they sell Biscoff in western Canada.  So I called up my sister in Calgary and asked her if she had seen it.  She went on a search and found some.  Being the awesome sister she is, she proceeded to purchase me two jars and mailed them up to me (or is it down to me)

Biscoff Granola Clusters (1 of 1)-3

I feel kind of bad, because I made such a big deal about the stuff, and I‘ve been sitting on it for 6 months.  Don’t get me wrong, I have been eating it, but this is the first time I’ve used it in a recipe.

Biscoff Granola Clusters (1 of 1)-4

Totally worth the wait.  Now if I could just find a source for all the other things I so desire, south of the boarder… anyone?

Biscoff Granola Clusters

[Adapted from The Looney Spoons Collection Cookbook]

2 ½ Cups Of Granola (Preferably Low Fat)
¼ Cup of Cranberries and Raisins
1/3 Cup of Biscoff (or Peanut Butter)
1/3 Cup of Maple Syrup
2 Egg Whites
1 Teaspoon of Cinnamon

Pre Heat your oven to 250 degrees.  Spray a muffin tin with non-stick spray, and set aside.

In a large bowl mix together granola, cranberries and raisins.  Set aside.  In a medium bowl mix together Biscoff (or any cookie butter substitute, even peanut butter works), with maple syrup, egg whites and cinnamon.

Stir the Biscoff mixture into the granola, until combined.

Using an ice cream scoop, fill the muffin tins with the mixture.  Bake for 45 minutes.

Remove from the oven and allow to cool on a wire rack.

These are great for lunches, or a quick snack.

Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. OMG what are you doing to me! cinnamon chips, oreos… I want!!! We just can’t get them here. neither can we get biscoff which sounds awesome! These granola bites look delicious! Any ideas for substituations?

    Reply
  2. That looks amazing! I still haven’t tried biscoff. I’m actually kind of afraid to. I already have a hard enough time staying out of the Nutella :)

    Reply
  3. Ooh, yum! I JUST made granola for the first time yesterday, but you have kicked it up a notch. These look SO good!

    Reply
  4. ooohh i’d never heard of Biscoff until now or cinammon chips! You have just started me off on my own Biscoff hunt apparently it’s made in Europe so hopefully it should be a bit easier to find it here int he UK :)

    Reply
  5. Oh my goodness me, these look insanely good. I’ve got half a jar of Biscoff in the cupboard that I’ve neglected in favour of homemade nutella…might have to resurrect the jar and make these!

    Reply

Go ahead.. leave a comment

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 290 other followers

