Spicy Sausage Pasta

This pasta!

Spicey Sasuage (1 of 1)-4

I found this pasta a while ago, and it quickly became a favorite in this house.  It takes a lot to become a staple on our menu.  MR. PBandO can be a particular eater.   I know I’ve mentioned this before.  I will say this, he has finally stopped making faces at the mere mention of a new meal… like a 2 year old

Spicey Sasuage (1 of 1)

I think he actually asked me once, why I couldn’t  just stick to 4 or 5 standard meals…. Seriously!  That would be like locking me in food hell.  No way!  As I’ve said  he has come a long way and I always try and have a backup meal for him… or pizza is a phone call away.

Spicey Sasuage (1 of 1)-2

Back to this pasta. I’m actually getting hungry talking about it.  Like I just realized I have 2 whole cut up spicy sausages in the freezer, begging to be thawed and ready for this pasta.  Sorry I gotta go, and make this pasta, … again!

Spicey Sasuage (1 of 1)-3

You should too.

Spicy Sausage Pasta

[Adapted from http://www.kevinandamanda.com/recipes/dinner/spicy-sausage-pasta.html]

1 Tablespoon of Olive Oil
1 Medium  Onion, Diced
2 Cloves of Garlic, Minced
2 Spicy Sausages. Cooked and Sliced
1 Teaspoon Each of Salt and Pepper
2 Cups of Low Sodium Chicken Broth
1 Cup of Tomato Sauce
½ Cup of Cream ( I used 5%)
2 Cups Dry of Penne Pasta
1 Cup of Cheese ( I used a Cheddar and Mozzarella Blend)
2 Green Onions, Copped

In a skillet, heat olive oil over medium heat.  Add onions and garlic, cook until onions are softened, about 4-5 Minutes.  Add cooked sausage, salt and pepper and cook for 30 more seconds.

Pour chicken broth, tomato sauce, cream and pasta into the skillet and stir until combined.  Allow the mixture to come to a boil.  Reduce the heat to low and let simmer for 15 minutes, or until the pasta is tender. Stir occasionally..

Stir in the cheese and green onions and enjoy

Enjoy!!

Leave a comment

13 Comments

  1. Oh, this is a beautiful thing. It makes me happy just to look at the pictures, so I can imagine how I’ll be when I finally get to sit down with this dish in from of me… Ecstatic!! :-) LOVE this.

    Reply
  2. Sounds delicious!

    Reply
  3. We make a dish very similar to this at our house, also with the spicy sausage. Your recipe definitely takes it up a notch. So simple and so delicious!!

    Reply
  4. This definitely looks like a meal my husband would love! Anything with sausage and he immediately says he loves it haha Have a great weekend!

    Reply
  5. We have something VERY similar to this. The first time I made it the fellas asked me an all too common question, “What is it?!” To which I always answer, “It’s dinner. Eat it or don’t.” Needless to say it became a hit and sometimes they even request it(:

    Reply
  6. What a great looking pasta dish! Looks so easy and so delicious – making this for dinner sometime soon!

    Reply
  7. Delicious! I could see how this could become a staple…you can’t go wrong with sausage and pasta, can you??

    Reply
  8. Wow this looks amazing! I love quick dishes like this one. Sausage and pasta is a classic favorite in our home. :)

    Reply

Go ahead.. leave a comment

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 261 other followers

