Strawberry Lemonade Pops

Ahhh summer.   Fresh strawberries are ready!

Strawberry-Lemon-pops (1 of 1)-3

Now if I could wrestle some of the Mr.PBandO (you like what I did there… Mr. Peanut Butter and Onion. I didn’t come up with that… a lot of bloggers do it) the only thing he loves as much as chocolate is fresh strawberries.  They have to be fresh.

Strawberry-Lemon-pops (1 of 1)

So for 2 weeks in the beginning of the summer, almost every second day he buys a huge basket of strawberries and eats them all to himself.

Strawberry-Lemon-pops (1 of 1)-4

Now he’s not completely greedy with them, I mean, come on, it’s not chocolate!  Thankfully he is very picky about the condition of them.  So I get all of his throw a ways.  And he IS picky, so the strawberries I get are just fine.

Strawberry-Lemon-pops (1 of 1)-6

So what do I make with all these strawberries.  These popsicles!  Super yummy and super easy.

Strawberry-Lemon-pops (1 of 1)-9

Strawberry Lemonade Pops

(Adapted From http://www.hungrygirlporvida.com/blog/2012/08/03/raspberry-lemonade-ice-pops/)

2 Cups of Strawberries
3 Cups of Water
¾ Cups of Sugar
½ Cup of Fresh lemon Juice (about 3 lemons)

Cut and hull out (remove the centre) of the strawberries.  Puree the strawberries, and then strain through a fine mesh sieve.

Heat 1 cup of the water and the sugar in a small sauce pan, until the sugar is dissolved.

In a medium bowl mix water/sugar, the remaining 2 cups of water, pureed strawberries and lemon juice.

Pour into molds, and freeze overnight, it makes about 12 popsicles

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. These sound amazing – I love strawberry and lemon together. I can’t get enough strawberries lately either … got to eat lots now while they are great! haha

    Reply
  2. BubbleChef

     /  June 26, 2013

    heyy love ur log pleas echeck out mine and comment :)

    Reply
  3. sippitysup

     /  June 26, 2013

    Nice combo. I imagine the lemon keeps them from getting “too” sweet. GREG

    Reply
  4. off to buy strawberries:)

    Reply
  5. I looove strawberry season. So many good recipes out in the blogosphere. Happy I just bought popsicle molds to use!

    Reply
  6. Wow those strawberries do look amazing! I love the pops of yellow and red colors in the first picture. Fun sign that all those fruits we long during the winter months are back in season. :)

    Reply
  7. I think for years when I was a kid I ate all the strawberry popsicles I could find. Love the idea of lemonade in them!

    Reply
  8. Yum, these popsicles look so pretty and refreshing! I love strawberries and these sound like the perfect treat for cooling down from a hot day. My 2 year old would absolutely love these too! Hehe, that’s hilarious, my hubby is soo picky about the way his fruits look to :).

    Reply

Go ahead.. leave a comment

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 284 other followers

