Super Chocolaty Brownies

These are never allowed to leave my house.

Super Choc Brownies

In fact me even blogging about them took some convincing.  My other half… maybe we should call him Monsieur Chocolate (he is French)… does not share chocolate!!!  Especially these.

Super Choc Brownies2

Not with the neighbors, not with guest that come for dinner, not his own daughter… not even me, and I make the brownies.

Super Choc Brownies3

I once suggested he offer his best friend a small piece, because they were about to go bad… his response…..throw them out.  His logic is, if people eat them, they will think its OK to ask for more.  I`m not even kidding a little bit.

SUper Choc Brownies4

A lot of what I make ends up at my work.  And I`m pretty sure, until now, they were convinced I never made anything chocolate.  I do!! It’s just being held hostage at my house.

Super Chocolate Brownies5

P.S. I do own more than just one plate, I just really like this one.

Super Chocolaty Brownies

[Adapted from http://www.twopeasandtheirpod.com/king-arthur-flour-fudge-brownie-recipe/]

1 Cup of Unsalted Butter
2 ¼ Cup of Sugar
1 ¼ Cup of Cocoa Powder
1 Teaspoon of Baking Soda, Salt and Espresso Coffee
1 Tablespoon of Vanilla Extract
4 Large Eggs
1 ½ Cups of Flour
2 Cups of Dark Chocolate Bars Chopped up (or chocolate chips., I have used both)

Pre-Heat the oven to 350 degrees.  Grease a 9×13 inch pan.

In a medium pot melt butter.  Add sugar and stir to combine.  Remove from the heat and pour into a large bowl.

Add cocoa, baking powder, salt, and espresso.

Whisk eggs and add vanilla.  Add egg mixture to the larger bowl.

Stir in flour ½ cup at a time, until combined.  Fold in chopped chocolate.

The batter is pretty think at this point.  Add spoons full of batter all over the greased pan.  Then take a spatula, dipped in water, and spread it flat.

Bake for 35 -38 Minutes, or just until the sides are brown.   The centre may seem a little under cooked. Don’t worry it will set as it cools.

Leave a comment

14 Comments

  1. grandbabycakes

     /  June 10, 2013

    Those look really delish and full of chocolate flavor!

    Reply
  2. I wouldn’t know …lol… kidding, I do in fact sneak a small piece when I make them. Super rich!

    Reply
  3. These look fabulous! I wouldn’t share either! ;)

    Reply
  4. I wouldn’t share these either!

    Reply
  5. Oh my goodness. How am I drooling over brownies at 8:30 AM? I’m so surprised you managed to get pictures before eating these! You deserve a trophy!

    Reply
  6. I love a good brownie! These looks so moist, fudgy and delish!

    Reply
  7. I would NOT want to share these either. Gorgeous brownies were not the best thing to see right before I go for a run – maybe they’ll be extra motivating!? ;)

    Reply
  8. haha this cracks me up. My husband is the same way with a few certain treats – we bring most into work for coworkers but there are certain things that are not allowed to leave the house. These sound amazing by the way!

    Reply
  9. my husband is a chocolate fiend too, brownies are definitely his weakness!

    Reply
  10. So I’ve said I’m always on the lookout for the next great banana bread recipe, and the same is true for brownies. These look SO good, and I can tell just by looking at them that they’re exquisite. I’m pinning this one!

    Reply

Go ahead.. leave a comment

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 142 other followers

